BREAKING: Tinubu transfers three ministers and gives others new responsibilities

The relocation of three Ministers has received President Bola Tinubu’s approval.

Ajuri Ngelale, his special adviser on media and publicity, signed a statement that contained this information.

The Federal Ministry of Niger Delta Development has transferred Engr. Abubakar Momoh from the Federal Ministry of Youth.

A Minister-designate will soon be given the federal ministry of youth.

The following changes have been made to the Ministers-designate assigned to the Federal Ministries of Transportation, Interior, and Marine & Blue Economy:

(A) The Honorable Minister of Marine & Blue Economy, H.E. Adegboyega Oyetola, is transferred to the new position.

(B) The Honorable Bunmi Tunji-Ojo is transferred to the position of Interior Minister.

(C) The Honorable Sa’idu Alkali is reassigned to serve as the Transportation Minister.

Additionally, the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources now houses both Ministers of State for Oil and Gas under the following titles:

Sen. Heineken Lokobiri is the Honorable Minister of State for Petroleum Resources.

(ii) The Honorable Minister of State for Petroleum Resources and Gas, Ekperipe Ekpo

The Federal Ministry of Environment and Ecological Management’s name change to the Federal Ministry of Environment was also authorized by the President.

In the statement received by DAILY POST, he declared, “All aforementioned changes take immediate effect by the directives of the President.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *